Often asked: which Of The Following Is Enforced By The Equal Employment Opportunity Commission?

What is the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission EEOC enforce quizlet?

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission; a Federal administrative agency that has been given the authority to enforce federal employment discrimination laws. It included an act called Title VII which says this: it prohibits discrimination in employment based on race, color, sex, national origin, or religion.

Which of the following federal laws created the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission?

The U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (“ EEOC ”) enforces federal laws prohibiting workplace discrimination. The EEOC was created by the Civil Rights Act of 1964.

What is covered under the EEOC?

The EEOC is responsible for protecting you from one type of discrimination – employment discrimination because of your race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy, gender identity, and sexual orientation), national origin, disability, age (age 40 or older), or genetic information.

You might be interested:  Where To Get Fingerprints For Employment?

Which agency is primarily responsible for enforcing the laws passed by Congress?

The President is both the head of state and head of government of the United States of America, and Commander-in-Chief of the armed forces. Under Article II of the Constitution, the President is responsible for the execution and enforcement of the laws created by Congress.

What are the three basic functions performed by the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission?

The U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) is responsible for enforcing federal laws that make it illegal to discriminate against a job applicant or an employee because of the person’s race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy, transgender status, and sexual orientation), national origin, age (40 or

How can the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission help employees quizlet?

Prohibits discrimination in all employment practices because of RACE, COLOR, SEX, RELIGION, or NATIONAL ORIGIN. This Act established the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, an agency that advises and assists persons and other agencies with alleged violations of the Title VII.

Who are the 2 main groups responsible for ensuring equal employment opportunity?

Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) laws prohibit specific types of job discrimination in certain workplaces. The U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) has two agencies which deal with EEO monitoring and enforcement, the Civil Rights Center and the Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs.

What is the Equal Employment Opportunity legislation?

EEO in New South Wales In New South Wales, the legislation that governs EEO is the Anti-Discrimination Act 1977 (NSW). This legislation prohibits discrimination, among other things, on the grounds of race, work status, gender identity and sexual orientation. This legislation also prohibits harassment in the workplace.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Which Of The Following Are True For The Age Discrimination In Employment Act (adea)?

What are the four equal employment opportunity programs?

It is a neutral program that allows employees and applicants for employment who feel that he or she has been discriminated against on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability, genetic information, or reprisal to file an EEO complaint of discrimination.

What happens when the EEOC determines that an employer is guilty?

If the EEOC finds evidence to support the claim of discrimination, the agency will notify the charging party and the employer in a determination letter. It will then try conciliation with the employer to try to reach a remedy. The charging party will then have 90 days to file a lawsuit against the employer.

What are the 4 types of discrimination?

The four types of discrimination are direct discrimination, indirect discrimination, harassment and victimisation.

What are 3 examples of discrimination?

Types of Discrimination

  • Age Discrimination.
  • Disability Discrimination.
  • Sexual Orientation.
  • Status as a Parent.
  • Religious Discrimination.
  • National Origin.
  • Pregnancy.
  • Sexual Harassment.

What does the Equal Opportunity Act cover?

RACE, COLOR, RELIGION, SEX, NATIONAL ORIGIN Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended, protects applicants and employees from discrimination in hiring, promotion, discharge, pay, fringe benefits, job training, classification, referral, and other aspects of employment, on the basis of race, color, religion,

What is the most comprehensive US law regarding worker safety?

The most comprehensive U.S. law regarding worker safety, the Occupational Safety and Health Act (OSH Act), was enacted by Congress in 1970.

Which scenario qualifies as a compressed workweek?

Which scenario qualifies as a compressed workweek? Employees work 10 hours a day so that they work fewer days per week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *